“What Are You”

“What are you?”

There is only one other question that I am asked on a regular basis that causes me the same level of frustration (guess what it is. It’s not ‘Is that your hair?’) I’m never quite sure how to answer just because I think it is so apparently obvious what I am. I nice curve that would make most men take a second glance, full breast, nice lips, and well dressed.  Yes, admittedly I have a great tan, but sheesh!
After I finish giving the questioner the YUK face, if they are still standing there, I look at him (sometimes a her) like they are stupid and I blurt:

“I’m a GIRL a WOMAN a PERSON!”

“Really?”

Leave a Reply

